Toyota

Crossings Motor Centre - (045) 897 589

RSA 'Check It Fits'

RSA 'Check It Fits'

Free child car seat safety checks at your local Toyota Dealer

Our Purpose

Toyota is always looking forward and wants to build a better world for Irish families. With a claim of making life better comes a great responsibility to take that further, to accept that we must use our understanding, capability and power to provide leadership and example.

To deliver on this purpose, we’re helping to support the RSA ‘Check it Fits’ service which aims to save lives by ensuring child car seats are properly fitted in cars.

4 out of 5 child car seats are incorrectly fitted

The RSA want to change this statistic and we want to help them. In addition to the checks taking place throughout Ireland, our dealers will be hosting a number of the Check it Fits events throughout the year.

The service is free and only takes 10-15 minutes with no appointment necessary and provides you with the peace of mind that your child seat is safely restrained in the car. The check is open to everyone, no matter what make or model of car, so you can share the invitation with your family, friends and neighbours that use a child seat.

2,336

Child car seats checked in Toyota dealerships 2017*
 
*Date: 8th August 2017

 

Toyota, Built For A Better World.

Upcoming RSA Check It Fit Events at Toyota Dealers

To see your upcoming Toyota Check it Fits events please view the table below or contact your local dealer.


 

Dealership Location Date Tel. No.
  Kellys Toyota Letterkenny
Donegal
Thursday 24th August
(074) 9121385
  Erne Motor Works

Cavan 

Wednesday 6th September 

(049) 433 2744

  Malones Garage, Navan Meath  Thursday 28 September  (046) 907 1717
  Malones Garage, Drogheda 

Louth 

Monday 2nd October 

(041) 980 2420

  Johnson & Staunton Cork Saturday 14th October  (026) 20800
  Macroom Motors

 Wicklow 

 Monday 23rd October 

(01) 287 4494

  Kellihers Garage

Kerry 

Wednesday 29th November 

(066) 712 0000


.

RSA Check it Fits Events at other locations


In addition to the RSA Check it Fits events at Toyota Dealerships, there are RSA Check it Fits events happening at other locations around the country. See this month's events below and visit the RSA Check it Fits Webpage for a full calendar of events.


  Location Address Date   
 



 

Ballybofey - Kavanagh's SuperValu

Donegal Wednesday 23rd August
  Mothercare, Portlaoise Retail Park Laois Saturday 26th August
 

Mothercare - Marshes Shopping Centre

Dundalk Tuesday 29th August


  Monaghan Town - Flemings SuperValu Monaghan Wednesday 30th August
 

Kingscourt - SuperValu Kingscourt

Cavan Thursday 7th September


  Barak Obama Plaza, Moneygall Offaly Saturday 9th September
 

Tullamore - Bridge Shopping Centre

Offaly Monday 11th September


  Enfield - Hannons SuperValu Meath Tuesday 26th September
 

SuperValue, Borimhe Shopping Centre, Swords

Dublin Saturday 30th September


  SuperValu Ardee Louth Tuesday 3rd October
 

Togher (Cork City) Ryan's SuperValu

Cork Friday 13th October

 


.

More about Toyota

View all